Awaiting Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

ni-no-kuni-logo

I know, I know – I’ve already mentioned couple of times in my blog, that I am no fan of JRPGs and they do not seem very appealing to me. But… this may change pretty soon (it depends on the post services for now, as I am sure, game will rock).

I not have only purchased a JRPG, but mind it, it was a pre-order (off Zavvi, as they offered the best price I found, about 20 € cheaper than local resellers). As it is a standard international delivery and knowing how ‘good’ post services are here in Bulgaria, I don’t expect it to arrive earlier than end of the week though official release date for EU was on 1.02.

I am talking about Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch – a game developed from the cooperation between Level-5 and Studio Ghibli. It has been out in Japan for quite some time – released for the Nintendo DS on 9.12.2010, for PS3 in Japan on 17.11.2011. and finally for US and EU end of January 2013. Because of some delivery difficulties Namco Bandai (publisher of the game) delayed the lunch for a week in EU and will compensate gamers with an in-game goodies.

ni no kuni

So, why am I so excited about a JRPG?

First of all it is a collaboration of two really big names in the gaming/movie industry. From the first trailers and gameplay footages I saw it looks gorgeous (I really love its graphics, which won’t age as fast as some recent 1st person shooters for example) and sounds amazing (soundtrack by Joe Hisaishi and the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra). I’ve tried not to spoil myself with too many videos but from what I know the story is pretty solid and without counting the sidequests main campaign seems to be at least 30 hours long.

So, waiting the postman I would like to quote Joseph Swanson from Family guy:

BRING IT O-O-O-N!!!

This entry was posted in Console games and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

